Laughing Eye Weeping Eye - Beway

Laughing Eye Weeping Eye – Beway


Vinyl with download $12 (plus shipping)
MP3 $6


Product Description

1) King 3:57
2) Wild Night 3:11
3) Beway 2:36
4) Whoodovoodoo 3:35
5) Sentient Being 3:30
6) Knight 2:18
7) Angel 3:46
8) Village 4:48
9) High Court 3:29
10) MetAHmorphAHsis 3:56
11) Flute Toot 0:43
12) The Lamb 3:10

Laughing Eye Weeping Eye transports you to another place, perhaps inside a medieval church with ghosts, gnomes, and angels, or to a magick ceremony with fire-breathing serpents. Channeling old spirits into new forms, their music expands the language of vocals, harmonium, synth, and various instruments from around the world. LEYE WEYE will be releasing their second LP, Beway in June 2013. Their previous releases include Where Snakes & Seers Go (LP, 2011), and Lies The Shadow (EP, 2010). They have toured nationally since 2010, sharing bills with Arrington de Dionyso’s Malaikat dan Singa, Spires That in the Sunset Rise, The Cherry Blossoms, Wildbirds & Peacedrums, Fursaxa, Ashley Paul, Happy Jawbone Family Band, Circuit des Yeux, Ruby Fray, and others.


“Beway achieves, in various forms, a sonorous, bewitching, and intrepidly daring level of sui generis noisemaking, carving out an odd, medieval-y quirk of a niche that the muse of wildest Canterbury must have reserved especially for them…. Beway is close to astonishing…. there simply won’t be anything like it heard this year.” – Dave Cantrell, Caught in the Carousel

“Get medieval, indulge in the rites and rituals of Summer and turn back those hands of time with Laughing Eye Weeping Eye with their pagan-pageantry for Beway. The duo of Rebecca Schoenecker and Patrick Holbrook craft a call from the metaphysics of the ancients.” – Sjimon Gompers, Impose Magazine

Additional Information


Vinyl, MP3